//
the story...
Jobs

The finish line is a long story…

While reading this post let me tell you that I wrote it using my new buddy ‘Bino’. Bino is my new toy, he is a Blackberry Bold 9700 and he is very amazing.

Anyway, how are you? –

I’m still alive, the salesman is still a salesman and things are getting tougher and tougher every single day. The previous quarter was a promising and victorious season for me. I hit 120% of my target.

Which led to one of the biggest mistake I had done in recent times. Probably you are asking, why mistake? You are supposed to celebrate right? Well, no….

In sales, you have to have the ability to reserve sales. It’s not hoarding or lying, it’s called ‘sandbagging’. A seasoned salesman should know when to declare a sale. He must consistently deliver every month and when he is done for the month and there is a surplus, he must consider sliding it for the next month. It’s not a must actually, again it’s a case to case basis.

What happened is that I lost the momentum and failed to prepare for the next quarter and this is precisely why I am a bit under the weather lately and blogging has been debased to the least of my priorities. But I’m taking a time out now and hopefully share more tips about the corporate world very soon. —- I have so many anecdotes and story to tell….

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

The Freedom Wall

  • Thank you for the first-world class of service @talk2GLOBE / Bayan. Down since October 1 and no feedback yet for ETR. Bravo! 4 days ago
  • Deymn i’m so broke and i need to pay my phone bill and/or my insurance and I chose to buy a bag? Depowtah! Priorities G!!!!! 1 week ago
  • Meanwhile i just watched #Kingsman today I was disappointed :( huge downfall fm the first. poorly done and Elton John cameo is unnecessary 1 week ago
  • ...depression, anxiety and other mental conditions needs to be educated. 1 week ago
  • So when people tell me not to overthink or relax, I secretly want to tell them that it is not really helping. People who don’t understand... 1 week ago
  • My panic disorder has worsened over d years, brought by so mch stress & emotional turmoils, I had 2 take medications #MentalHealthAwareness 1 week ago
  • Meanwhile allow me to rant or share my ongoing battle with anxiety right now #MentalHealthMatters 1 week ago
